Logo Platform
logo amplifiers simplified

Video Game Major

Copied to clipboard!
7 years ago
Sep 13, 2017, 4:31:52 AM

Hey Amplitude!  I am a college student in the United States studying Video Game development.  I would like to ask the team a few questions.

1.  What is it like in the industry?  Is your average day pretty stressful or chill?

2. If I wanted to get a job or an internship in the video game industry, are there any tips or advice that you guys could give me?

Honestly, in a perfect dream world, if I could work or intern at any studio/company I would want to work at Blizzard or Amplitude.  Your games look amazing, sound amazing, and have ASTOUNDING lore!  But I digress.

3.  Did you guys enter the job market knowing that you wanted to make video games, or did you just happen upon it by accident?

0Send private message
4 years ago
Jul 14, 2020, 7:18:40 AM

Hello guys,

Has anyone here received a degree in video game development online? Is it easy to find an internship after distance learning courses (cause I do my homework for me for my final task) or a certificate? I'm trying to find the best variant while I'm having still half of the summer ahead. Video Game Design and Development Certificate at Kennesaw State University perhaps?

Updated 4 years ago.
0Send private message
4 years ago
Oct 3, 2020, 4:16:05 PM

I'm going to make some assumptions about your situation, so think critically about what I'm writing and how it really would apply to your own situation.

That said a college degree can be really helpful for Game Development, and it's good that you're looking ahead to the future.