Logo Platform
logo amplifiers simplified

What kind of player are you ?

Copied to clipboard!
6 years ago
Jul 23, 2018, 1:51:28 PM

Hi everybody! 

I'm a new intern working on AI design for Amplitude, and I have a quick question for all of you! 

I'm creating personalities for my AIs, and I want to see if my metrics system is adequate to truly encompass a lot of different ways to play our games, and also find some quirky and cool ways to play that would be cool for an AI to mimick.  That's where I need you! 

Could you describe your playstyle in one word? 

(And then a few lines, so that I can have a clear idea)

To make your answer a bit clearer for me, something along these lines :

Playstyle Name : 

Goal : 

Main Focus : 

Description :

(Like, if you want to see my playstyle, it's

Playstyle Name : Peaceful Helper

Goal : Help my friends, annoy my ennemies

Main Focus : Economic

Description : I play safe/peaceful, trying to have as many dust as I can, and spend it to help people in trouble. I'm not trying to win myself, but I sure do like to annoy people trying to crush weaker players ).

Every answer, no matter how developped or short, will be helpful for me! :)

Thanks a lot!

Updated 6 years ago.
0Send private message
6 years ago
Jul 23, 2018, 2:33:42 PM

Playstyle Name: Peaceful mind my own business

Goal: Enjoy the game, maybe get an ally or two late game

Main Focus: Whatever comes into my mind

Description: Just doing my stuff in my corner of the galaxy, mostly staying behind everyone in FIDSI but enjoying the game

Updated 6 years ago.
0Send private message
6 years ago
Jul 23, 2018, 2:42:02 PM

Playsytle Name: Isolationist Giant

Goal: Become the leading faction

Main Focus: Empire develpoment and minor faction assimilation

Description: Avoids conflict and any other empire at almost any cost, but if war is attacked, will show no mercy.

0Send private message
6 years ago
Jul 23, 2018, 2:53:02 PM