Logo Platform
logo amplifiers simplified

2015 = Nintendo Entertainment System turns 30

Copied to clipboard!
10 years ago
Jan 10, 2015, 4:30:41 AM

This year will mark the anniversary of the 8bit Nintendo Entertainment System.

Many of us gamers have favorite NES games, characters and moments.

Please post and share your memories from the Godfather of consoles.

0Send private message
10 years ago
Jan 12, 2015, 10:13:36 PM
When I was little, I wasn't nearly as good at English as I am today (and I'm still no expert) - and yet for some reason my favorite games were often RPG of sorts.

I played games like supermario of course (and I was the worst player in our family on that particular title.)

but other games appelad to me more. Like Shadowgate - a game that recently got a rerelease on PC. I didn't complete it until I bought it for game boy years later

but I still remember the stress of hearing the music change when the torch where going out.

Another good one was Swords and Sepents. never completed that either but I got a fair bit into the game. more so when I finally got good enough at the language to understand what I was doing.

I used to write up maps for each floor and mark out the secrets. and usually I had to redo it a few times when I made mistakes again and again.

There was a game about greek mythology or something. At least I think it was greek, could it have been called the battle of Olympus? a lot to do in that game, mysteries to solve and battles to be won.

another game we played as a group, I used to be one of the people wo tried to solve the riddles, finding solutions to how to proceed and remembering where things where.

in other words, if I controled the character we died. never really learned to be that good with the controllers.

Buck O'Hare was quite fun to play as a group. My siblings and I used to claim characters to "be" . being a girl and not the eldest one got me the privlege (?) of "being" blinky.