Logo Platform
logo amplifiers simplified

Not Enough Variety?

Copied to clipboard!
11 years ago
Mar 30, 2014, 3:22:31 AM
Hi,

So I wanted to preface this with a quick note - I'm still relatively new to this game. I haven't finished the game on "easy" but I've beaten it on "too easy" a few times now, and have racked about 35 hours total.

That said, I feel like there's a limited number of builds / combinations of things that work in this game - especially on "easy".

I think it would be nice if there were more build options, by way of modules. Here's my reasoning:

Prior to the last patch it was known that claymores were pretty OP. But even since then , I find myself using a few (3) different builds depending on what I happen to get access to early game and can reasonably start to build up with.

Also, it seems like those heroes with repair and or operate are probably more valuable than those without for most of my builds unless I'm going mostly food / healing / health strat.

I guess what I'm trying to say is I'd like to see more variety in general. It could be that balancing is still a ways off, and that is forcing some strats to be stronger than others - and for some players I'm not sure if that could necessarily be avoided. But what would be really nice is if there were more choices, or more tactics one could employ.

I'm just worried that if this game is still going to end up being 12 floors total, it's going to need far more by way of modules in order to promote more exploration and variety in gameplay. Maybe some floors it's better to use one strategy for, but not another. I'm worried that this game will just end up being something like: find strong build, level same towers / modules to max, win. I think there's more that could be explored here.

Hope this makes sense - I'm sure some may disagree but I just wanted to share my opinion of the game as is.
0Send private message
10 years ago
Mar 30, 2014, 2:03:01 PM