Logo Platform
logo amplifiers simplified

Help: Buying from merchant

Copied to clipboard!
10 years ago
Jun 16, 2014, 6:06:28 PM
I just started playing this last night, and I'm a bit confused when shopping at a merchant.

The top display while in-game, there are yellow boxes on the top indicating what rooms I have powered, and how many more I can power, I figured that out. And next to that is a Dust amount. I thought that was how much dust I had available to purchase items, but when I go to a merchant, even if I have something like 120 dust, I can't buy something that costs 20 dust.

I figured that maybe some of that Dust was tied up powering rooms, so I couldn't use it to buy stuff, but I can't for the life of me figure out how to calculate how much I actually have to spend. Is that displayed somewhere?

I searched the forums a bit and couldn't find anything.
0Send private message
10 years ago
Jun 16, 2014, 6:47:48 PM
Well, each item says exactly how much it costs.

What I believe is your problem is that you cannot buy things with dust if it's currently used to power your rooms. You can either:

1) Have dust sitting in your "bank" and do nothing but provide power

2) Leave some rooms unpowered and treat the dust freed this way as currency

Hope this helps smiley: smile

EDIT - for clarification purposes: each 10 dust sitting in your "bank" and doing nothing = 1 room that you can power.
0Send private message
10 years ago
Jun 16, 2014, 9:23:51 PM
MobileOak wrote:
I just started playing this last night, and I'm a bit confused when shopping at a merchant.

The top display while in-game, there are yellow boxes on the top indicating what rooms I have powered, and how many more I can power, I figured that out. And next to that is a Dust amount. I thought that was how much dust I had available to purchase items, but when I go to a merchant, even if I have something like 120 dust, I can't buy something that costs 20 dust.