Logo Platform
logo amplifiers simplified

Noob here just wanting some questions answered

Copied to clipboard!
10 years ago
Dec 18, 2014, 5:46:16 PM
So I've been playing DoTE on and off for about 4 days or so and haven't really made it to floor 12 yet though have gotten close with a total of 3/4 tries.

My questions are;

Does teargas/ bio-organic trasnfusion/ suppresive firebot/ dust gen/ pepper spray stack at all? Is there a reason to use more than one in a room?

Is it smart to upgrade and/or buy major modules? I've managed to get to floor 9 without upgrading or buying them in general, all I've spent my science on is modules.

My Priority of spending science is

1. Dust gen, Pepper Spray, Tear gas.

2.Bio Organic trasnfusion, Suppresive firebot, Neurostun module(If I can't find a neurostun module by floor 4 I usually just settle for holohero)

3.Prisoner Pod

4.Everything else

I haven't gave the other offensive modules much of a chance, are they good?

Lastly, What should I do to counter kamikaze mobs? If they show up the run tends to end for me immediately. Do I kite them with a speed hero? Do I bait them with holohero? More importantly when do they even blow up? I tried to bait them exploding with golgy but they ignored her and continued to my room with the modules.(walking past a bait major module i had setup aswell).

Please give feedback.
0Send private message
10 years ago
Dec 18, 2014, 6:02:46 PM
Almost everything in the game seems to stack. I think all of those you listed do stack.

It can be very useful to upgrade major modules. You can never have too many resourcers.

The Shop is fantastic as it will allow you to generate Dust if you find a merchant.

Tesla Modules are great if you are facing many Silic Zoners that target minor modules, or Silic Bulldozers that target major modules. It is always good to have them researched.

KIP cannons are extremly powerfull if you have excess science.