Logo Platform
logo amplifiers simplified

Dungeons of The Endless Modding, well sort of...

Copied to clipboard!
9 years ago
May 30, 2015, 3:49:56 PM
Hi all, most of you won't know me since I am new to community and for the past few days ever since I've gotten into the rouge-like gameplay of Dungeons of The Endless, I have been playing around with some different configurations of the game. Well for starters I really suck at rouge-like games like FTL and such smiley: frown

Anyways, as mentioned before I have been trying out new ways to beat the game easier. I did this by editing or configuring as I like to put XP the .xml in the Public file. Although it took me some to find out what does what despite the pretty self-explanatory names of the files. My goal by doing so was to hopefully in the long run to make a mod for the game! So long story short what I did was I configured four .xml files: Gameconfig, HeroConfigs, HeroLevelConfigs, BlueprintConfigs, and ModuleConfigs.

I'll explain what I've done but please keep in mind that this is in the experimental stages so to speak to give me basis to potentially make a mod myself or to help others. Also please do keep in mind that I am a total noob at this .xml really technical stuff.

GameConfig

Things that work : basically with this one I configured so that the total number of levels is decreased, Different outcomes of events i.e. the Dustfactory always produces dust, and the min and max is increased, same goes for the Cryo Capsule, and the how long the toxic cloud lasts. Also the number of turns for the research of a blueprint lasts.

Things that sort of work: the possibility of events happening. I still have to understand how this works, so far I only have primitive knowledge on this. The mob spawning probability, I didn't touch this part but even if I did I don't get it this either.