Logo Platform
logo amplifiers simplified

Some Feedback / Suggestions

Copied to clipboard!
10 years ago
May 20, 2014, 9:05:44 PM
So I have played a few hours of the pre-release over the last week or so (all on easy). I am really enjoying the game even though I typically have not been able to get into game with outdated graphics (even if they were fine for me in the 80's somehow now it hurts immersion) - I'm playing on a 1440P on full screen smiley: smile .

I think the visuals and challenge of the game are outstanding. The balance also seems really good as well...ok actually I think the monsters are all OP at a certain point, but I'm guessing that its just because I'm not that good at the game.

Anyhow some feedback on things to fix / improve / ignore as you see fit

Minor UI / usability items

1 - it would help to have the key layout available in the options screen so you can easily refer to it in game (even better would be allow the player to change the bindings but this is a nice to have). I'm going to need to try it with my game controller at some point as well

2- Include the character short name next to their picture in the top right. I don't really identify with the characters as I only see their name when checking stats (I have seen others call Sara the blue lady as example)

Thanks for putting together such a fun and challenging game.

3- in the inventory / merchant screen each item has a type. it would be great to add a color / make the symbol bigger. I accidentally bought a spear once when I thought it was a sword

4- In the item description some items give you a special ability. Make this more clear that it provides "operate", "Dualist", etc...It says this in the description but it is not really marked out specifically (you could add a group at the bottom / highlight in a color.)