Logo Platform
logo amplifiers simplified

Self Made Riftborn Character Concept

Copied to clipboard!
2 years ago
Dec 1, 2022, 5:38:18 AM

The Riftborn have to be one of my favorite factions in the endless universe. I hope one is eventually added but until then I want to toss my idea as to what one could be in this game. I am also by no means a game designer so take everything I say with a grain of salt.

Name: Φ (but everyone just calls them Phin)

Weapon: Pistol

Role: Time Support

Passive: Time Fracture - Time is not how it seems around the station and Phin is keen to correcting it before anything bad can happen. Phin is able to collect Time Fractures from enemies that they kill. Time fractures can be spent to cast their other abilities. (think around 15-20 for a base stack max and gaining about 2-3 for each wave)

Basic Ability: Micro Singularity - The Riftborn are masters of time and can manipulate it at will. Phin can spend Time Fractures and select one of two small bubbles to place anywhere. They can either create a Dilation Singularity that slows anything that enters it whether it be ally or enemy, or they can create a Compression Singularity that speeds up anything that enters it whether it be ally or enemy. The singularity may remain but will consume a Time Fracture each time a door is opened. The singularity will end if the current singularity is canceled, another singularity is placed, there are no Time Fractures left, or Phin dies. The crystal is unaffected by either singularity due to it's immense power in relation to what Phin is able to do alone.