Logo Platform
logo amplifiers simplified

[PC] Game crashes after selecting "end turn" on 250+ turn games.

Copied to clipboard!
6 years ago
Jul 20, 2018, 8:38:32 PM

I hope whoever is reading this is doing well!

PRECURSOR: I am new to Endless Space and have been loving it so far, but perhaps my issues are the result of me just not knowing what options to select or something akin to that given how new I am.

I have found that upon playing a new game, I can progress normally until about turn 100 before there start to be some preformance issues. These issues are largely benign, just a matter of slower loading times. However, on three seperate games when I select "end turn", the game will crash. One of the games crashed in the mid-200s, and two of them both crashed after the election on turn 300. I considered it might be an issue with reloading saves, and just played a game straight until turn 300 yesterday. Alas, the game did crash in the transition from turn 300 -> turn 301. I have tried reloading these games and even going back a few turns, but I still cannot avoid the crash.

REGARDING STEAM: I have verified the integrity of the game, the game is up to date, and I even have achievements in my steam account for winning games under various conditions (even though I have never seen a 'victory' screen, so to speak). Maybe there is a setting I missed that is causing me to have games crash when I win them?

PC SPECS: 

Processor: i7-6700K CPU @ 4.00GHz

RAM: 16 GB

System type: 64-bit OS, x64-based processor

GPU: GTX 1080

Attached below are my diagnostics, output_logs, and DxDiag. Thank you for any and all help!

Diagnostics - 2018'07'20 @1604'34''.html

DxDiag (7-20-18).txt

output_log.txt

output_log.txt

Updated 6 years ago.
0Send private message
0Send private message
6 years ago
Dec 2, 2018, 2:38:07 PM

I also am having the same issue. I started a thread Yesterday about it.