Logo Platform
logo amplifiers simplified

Why half-measures ? Paradoxal trade&colony&planet management by DEV's !Please Read

Copied to clipboard!
11 years ago
Feb 13, 2014, 11:27:47 AM
Well trading is broken, I never understood why only a few colonies will ever have active traderoutes even whhen I have cooperation agreemet with 3-4 nations.Be it as it may...

Either I'm a total noob and I missed the "build on all colonies" feature BUT THE COLONY MANAGEMENT...please, improve this,is ridiculous !

Why is it that there's a function to survey moon/reduce anomaly on all planets at once but not such thing for building whatever improvement I want? (or ship for that matter&filters for whenever it can or cannot be built bc of resources)

Whenever a new building is available and I want to build it on all my colonies because it takes 2-3 turns at most and I just want to do it...have to manually select and manage the building queue on each of my 30 sometimes more colonies (cancelling everything in progress??? but for 2 actions rarely used compared to constant new improvements, there's such a function !

And more of the stuff I still find it ridiculous in this beloved game.I mean come on,you have to agree with me on this :

Terraforming gas giants into actual solid ones, really ?? Then might aswell have a tech for creating a planet out of space-dust...same thing.

Terraforming costing basically nothing and done in 1 turn ?( I actually modified the cost ten fold just to make me feel it means something)

Terraforming and not even taking into account planet size,planet type, POPULATION? You have to assume ,you can't just terraform a huge terran overpopulated planet in 1 year into a beloved lava planet...MOREOVER buyout multiple such incredible projects in 1 turn/year.