Logo Platform
logo amplifiers simplified

[Suggestion] Invasion warning

Copied to clipboard!
12 years ago
May 30, 2012, 6:11:14 AM
I am very new to this game and so far like it very much. Yet When I am being invaded and I am distracted by something else sometimes I dont know I am being invaded. Is there a way to have a message pop up when you are being invaded. I have a bit of a pirate problem smiley: smile
0Send private message
12 years ago
May 30, 2012, 12:32:17 PM
Yeah, pirates can be a problem in the early game. I don't think there is a way currently for notifications of systems being invaded, but that might be a feature we see with the beta or gold versions on the game. As it is, I can only recommend taking a look at your systems on the galaxy screen, just to make sure nothing looks off before clicking "End Turn."
0Send private message
12 years ago
May 30, 2012, 1:31:03 PM
Yeah I found that I need to zoom in some so I can get a good view of the planet and can clearly see any ships around it or near it.
0Send private message
12 years ago
May 30, 2012, 8:15:02 PM
If people would vote for it that's something that could be in the next update (invasion warnings) but it doesn't look like that is currently the winning vote.

EDIT : Everyone has pointed more towards a mere 'free cam' mid battle... (which I find to be very non relevant to a game that needs to work well before it looks too great from all angles)
0Send private message
12 years ago
May 30, 2012, 11:09:33 PM
Fierhorn wrote:
I am very new to this game and so far like it very much. Yet When I am being invaded and I am distracted by something else sometimes I dont know I am being invaded. Is there a way to have a message pop up when you are being invaded. I have a bit of a pirate problem smiley: smile