Logo Platform
logo amplifiers simplified

[Composite suggestion] View/Watch Fleets in Orbit & Other Ideas!

Copied to clipboard!
12 years ago
Jul 16, 2012, 7:06:14 PM
Hello everyone!

My first post, but I've been playing for a while. My name is Andrew, I'm an Art Director/Storyboard Artist for an animation company in the NW. I really enjoy this game, and would love to suggest a few things I believe would add to the depth & immersion of this beautiful game. My apologies if it's already been posted; I don't have the time to sift through so many posts, but I did my best to search and try to find these.

1. WATCH FLEETS IN ORBIT AROUND STAR SYSTEM: I think it'd be kind of fun to view your fleets around the star, purely for aesthetic reasons. It doesn't have to load a new screen or anything, but maybe it can passively be seen when you zoom in around a planet or asteroid, etc. Not sure how easy that would be, but one thing I always love doing in 4X games is nerding out on my fleets, planets, etc. This does the job with planets & moons, but if only the fleets! It'd be nice not to have to wait till combat to see my beautiful vanguard. :^)

2. COMBAT TIMEOUT/MULTIPLE BATTLES: This little nugget has been bugging me a few times now ... on a new turn if I am engaged by a few enemy encounters, I can only play one manual ... but only one!!! It seems even if you pause the game that little "Manual/Auto" timer still goes. Yikes! I think it's only fair to be able to fight each battle, as sometimes the human control can make a difference in outcome and losses.