Logo Platform
logo amplifiers simplified

[Composite] UI Annoyances List

Copied to clipboard!
12 years ago
Sep 12, 2012, 1:07:17 AM
I didn't see any of these in the dead-horse thread, so sorry if there are repeats. As a software developer I don't really think these should be difficult to implement, but they were all annoyances that added up (the battle timer was what broke the camel's back, and that is covered in the other thread)

• Prevent end of turn if a system is not producing anything. I hate it when I realize 4 turns later that I forgot to set production on a system I just conquered or colonized. As far as I can tell there's no benefit to not producing something (if nothing else,
  • Provide a 'cancel planned movement' button it wasn't obvious how to make my fleet stop going somewhere entirely if it ended it's movement on a system.
  • Notify me when I have the funds to hire a hero I don't know how many games I restarted because I forgot to hire one on the second turn (not having enough funds on the first turn) and didn't realize until the 12th turn. The impact is just too big that early on to keep playing.
  • Give me a button to cycle through fleets with movement points remaining. It was super annoying to realize that while I had launched that colony ship and gotten it to the destination, I forgot to colonize the system for 3+ turns. This also segues into the next complaint, which is:
  • Give me the option to auto-create fleets upon creation I have only won one game of Endless Space (I bought it last week), and it was through a conquest victory (conquer 75% of space?). I almost quit the game before winning because fleet management was so painful. Each turn I loaded up the system list and had to click twice for each system that had produced a ship (most could do so every 2 turns - with 25+ systems this quickly got tedious).