Logo Platform
logo amplifiers simplified

Hero Modding

Copied to clipboard!
12 years ago
Dec 4, 2012, 8:17:38 AM
Hi guys

It really grates me when I see a member of my race leading an enemy fleet so I started investigating modding heroes. I found some help on the forum but I thought it would be nice to have a complete guide, so I apologise if what I'm sharing is already posted somewhere.

I'm kinda new to modding with Notepad++ so apologies if I dont explain what I'm doing correctly.

Introduction

Each hero has his/her own profile (or unique number), by placing the corresponding script of the desired hero into the you can manipulate not only which heros you can recruit but also which the AI races can recruit.

The ability points and stats of each hero can be manipulated in the script, this kind of modding breaks the game for me, but it's there if you want.

And finally... I have found out how to change the 'class' of the hero. I used to avoid the Sophons as their heroes kinda sucked... But know my Sophon heroes can be Pilots and Adventurers. Yay!

Firstly I will explain where to find and how to manipulate the hero scripts.

The Hero

So this is what typical script looks like for each Hero in the game.

[PHP]

HeroAbilityCommon12

HeroAbilityCommon15

HeroAbilityCommander01

HeroAbilityCommander02

HeroAbilityCommon01

][/PHP]

Hero Profile is the unique number that corresponds to the hero eg. Jana Kyrv the Pilgrim hero is 'Hero64'. For the complete list see below under hero codes.

Status this is extremenely important!!! Here you can see J.Kyrv is assigned to a fleet. When in the hero pool it's set to 'Idle' by default. When you paste heroes to the the status must be set to Status="AvailableForRecruitment". You cannot recruit an 'Idle' Hero.

Properties here you can edit Levels, ability points and such like of your hero.

Abilities here lists the known abilities.

Hero Codes