Logo Platform
logo amplifiers simplified

Look People

Copied to clipboard!
12 years ago
Jan 21, 2013, 2:26:35 PM
Number one, I am not a programmer.

I would like to download something I can use to spice up endless space. Just a some new maps really.

Is there anyone who can explain how I can do that? Because I tried lurking and figuring out it out quietly, getting my DL and leaving, but that does not work here. For some reason this place is full of people who program and live for it, but can not seem to make access to their stuff something the rest of us can understand.

So very simply is there a mod, that just allows me to play on some more interesting maps? Just that. I tried the mod button at game launch but that does not seem to do anything. I am sure yall are convinced you are just very clever. Problem is no one but you all can see it because NO WHERE does anyone explain in plain language where are the mods I can use, and how do I use them. If I need to be a programmer to use them, then you folks are not near as clever as you think you are.

If I had hair I would be yanking it out.
0Send private message
12 years ago
Jan 21, 2013, 3:48:07 PM
you must have been looking at unfinished mods.

Have a look in the mod list thread here: http://forums.amplitude-studios.com/showthread.php?8871

I would suggest Alternative Galaxy Generator which lets you make bigger maps.

That said, maps are randomly generated from the options you select in the game, so try changing those aswell (spiral, disk, etc).

As for installing mods, all released mods should come with a folder that you just put in \My Documents\Endless Space\Modding[/B].

Then you just load it in-game via the mod menu, or add +mod ModNameHere to the launch options (for Steam, - r-click the game in the list and choose properties) or the target field in the desktop shortcut (again, r-click) properties.

Further, it really helps to check the sticky threads at the top of each forum catergory smiley: wink