Copied to clipboard!
8 years ago
May 23, 2016, 8:25:47 AM
I loved the video game too, so yes, I'm really looking forward to it! :D
0Send private message
8 years ago
Apr 25, 2016, 12:23:36 PM
Frogsquadron wrote:
I gotta check it out. The problem is convincing my colleagues to stay at the studio after hours to sit down for hours at a time in my company. It's harder when they're not on company time. smiley: stickouttongue

Although 2 hours... sounds more reasonable.

http://www.asyncron.fr/classic/gamme-epopee/mare-nostrum/

I played it under 2h with total noobs like me last summer at "Paris est ludique". They even say 1h30 if the players know the rules. Explanation of rules takes 45 minutes I think though, so the very first game may need around 2h45. If you need players, well I work at Porte d'Italie smiley: smile

About Asynchron's "4X" games, last 2 years somebody made a print'n play GoT version of Fief named "Trône de Fief".

But this one, as FFG's GoT, need a lot of time. That rethematization fits the theme perfectly, since Fief is basically a great game for ploting & betraying. Asynchron's boss said official answer from HBO was "for the moment, FFG owns the rigths for boardgames" with some "..." and a smiley in his comment smiley: smile

http://www.trictrac.net/forum/post/0134c0167d470ccd74385c4cd86adf18c5dc#post-0134c0167d470ccd74385c4cd86adf18c5dc

Asynchron is also making a LARP version of Fief this summer : each player plays a Lord or Lady...

Anyway lately I played "Fourberies" (will be named Histrio in english) from Bruno Cathala. It's a quick (I'd say 1h), easy to play and fun "bluff / betray" game. I think you could like it too. smiley: smile I think for this one the ideal number of players is 3-4, not 5 and maybe not 2.
0Send private message
8 years ago
Apr 25, 2016, 8:04:59 PM