Logo Platform
logo amplifiers simplified

No exit ???

Copied to clipboard!
0Send private message
11 years ago
Feb 5, 2014, 11:43:57 PM
Just had a brief look at the DungeonConfig_Level3.xml in /Public/Configuration

The section about the exit-spawning was commented out. This means that between the last and this patch they must've changed the way how the Exit is generated to something new.

And apparently that something new was not properly tested. smiley: ohh
0Send private message
11 years ago
Feb 6, 2014, 1:38:38 AM
Same (or similar) issue. I'm currently on Level 4, and have opened all doors possible and there is not Exit. Didn't they implement a 5th Level in this latest update (0.1.20)? What happens when you do finally beat the game? Anything? lol smiley: smile

I'm a little excited, because this is my first time making it through Level 4, lol.
0Send private message
11 years ago
Feb 6, 2014, 3:05:08 AM
Yeah I'm having the same issue too on level 5. Do you guys want my savegame? Also there is a big square room on level 5 I can't enter and mobs can't leave, had to clear it out with bomb modules to save. But yeah all the doors on the map are opened.
0Send private message
11 years ago
Feb 6, 2014, 7:09:44 AM
I can confirm that the exit does appear. I did have one level on my second playthrough today (after beating level 5) where the exit was the last room opened on the level. They stated in the changelog that exits are now generated on a per-room basis, not per-level; i.e. in older versions, the exit was generated at the start of each level, and in this one it rolls for exit creation each room you open to see if that room is the exit. Suppose it's possible it never rolls for exit, but at least in my complete playthrough that didn't happen. Suggest further analysis.
0Send private message
0Send private message
11 years ago
Feb 6, 2014, 8:44:22 AM
leracos wrote: