Logo Platform
logo amplifiers simplified

Reduced Faction Trait Cost

Copied to clipboard!
12 years ago
Aug 25, 2012, 11:06:21 PM
CHEAPER TRAITS

I am new to modding and so to start I made a very simple mod that reduces the cost of all the Faction Traits to half of their original value. While a simple change, it enables you to build a well rounded faction instead of being specific in one category or the other. However, I did not reduce the cost of the Negative Faction Traits.

To install:

1) Click here: http://www.mediafire.com/?f3ib67efeqbd4dj to download the file.

2) Unzip the files into My Documents\Endless Space\Modding.

3) Start Endless Space, go to Mods, and load the Cheaper Traits file.

4) Create the improved Faction of your choosing and begin your galactic conquest!!!

If you want to have the mod loaded when you start Endless Space than simply start Steam, go to your Library, right-click on Endless Space, go to Properties, select "set launch options...", and type "+mod cheaper-traits". From then on, Cheaper Traits should be waiting for you every time you start Endless Space. If you want to remove it simply delete "+mod cheaper-traits" form the "set launch options...".

FREE TRAITS

I made this mod basically for shits n' giggles. It removes all cost from all the faction traits (except the negative ones). While it removes basically all competition from the game, it still can be extremely satisfying to see your fleets annihilate every other faction. So users who just feel like kicking some alien ass should download this mod.

To install:

1) Click here: http://www.mediafire.com/?3myu92b6bc165kp to download the file.

2)Unzip the files into My Documents\Endless Space\Modding.

3) Start Endless Space, go to Mods, and load the Free Traits file.

4) Create the elite faction, sit back, and watch as your Empire kicks ass and takes names.