Logo Platform
logo amplifiers simplified

Mod questions

Copied to clipboard!
11 years ago
Oct 13, 2013, 9:51:38 PM
Hi!

I'm totally new to ES and have some questions about mods;

1. Can you have more than 1 mod active at the same time? And if so, how?

2. Are there any mods adding factions to play as in the game?

Thanks for all answers, if any.
0Send private message
11 years ago
Oct 13, 2013, 9:59:40 PM
Nitram99 wrote:
Hi!

I'm totally new to ES and have some questions about mods;

1. Can you have more than 1 mod active at the same time? And if so, how?

2. Are there any mods adding factions to play as in the game?

Thanks for all answers, if any.

1) Yes, but usually the creators of the mods are the only ones who can do it, as they could combine the mods and adjust overlapping files as needed.

2) Yes and no. The Sectoid mod technically adds a faction, but it just does that and nothing else (no ships, no affinity, no traits, etc.) The Playable pirates mod is pretty good though, although not technically a novel faction, so to speak. (available in MOD shopping mall)

Of course, that doesn't mean this won't change. You can check out PANCZASU's thread in the Temple of the Flourishing Mind sub-forum, where Vicarious and I are working on making some full blown factions.

Welcome to ES, and Happy Gaming. Don't hesitate to ask any other questions you may have smiley: wink
0Send private message
11 years ago
Oct 14, 2013, 9:58:06 AM
Thanks for the reply!

1. That was a sad thing to hear, that you can't have several mods active at the same time. I'm an experienced Civilization-series player and thus I'm used to have several mods active at the same time.

2. Same for this statement, I'm used to the overflow of playable mod-added civilizations in the Civilization-series, so to hear that there is like only sort-off player-made new faction (as there is "only" 8 playable factions in the classic ES) is kind of sad too.