Logo Platform
logo amplifiers simplified

Endless Homestuck: A Fan Mod

Copied to clipboard!
11 years ago
Dec 9, 2013, 7:38:47 AM

Endless Homestuck is a fan mod that adds Homestuck characters, lands, and (someday) factions to Endless Space. This is my first attempt at modding ES (actually my first attempt at modding any game period!), and it is very much still a work in progress, but I since I ended up spending most of my vacation time working on it, I thought I'd go ahead and post the results here both so that others can check it out and also as a motivation to myself to continue working on it. The mod is playable; there are a few problems that still need to be worked out with the current functionality (see below), but it shouldn't stop anyone from being able to play it.

Features:

74 Homestuck Characters as Heroes

23 Planet Types (including 2 Special types reserved for Unique Planets)

7 Unique Planets (Each with a Wonder and Moon)

Restructured Exploration Tree (to accommodate new colonization/terraforming techs and a new empire improvement)

Work To Do:

Original Planet Textures for the new Planet Types (currently using default prefabs). This one might take a bit as I'm not particularly great at graphics. Also, PL_Asteroids_A causes errors and doesn't load properly on my game:

NullReferenceException: Object reference not set to an instance of an object

at ViewMapper+c__IteratorC6.MoveNext () [0x00000] in :0

UnityEngine.MonoBehaviour:StartCoroutine(String, Object)

c__IteratorC5:MoveNext()

The Veil is supposed to be an asteroid belt, but for the time I'm using the Gas Methane prefab until I get the error resolved. If I can't get it resolved then I may not be able to do a custom texture for The Veil, but I have to get the other ones done first anyway.