Logo Platform
logo amplifiers simplified

Can you get Vaulter ship designs and Craver diplomacy figure?

Copied to clipboard!
10 years ago
Dec 3, 2014, 1:53:12 AM
I started playing again (after 1.1.48 patch) and found I really like the Vaulter affinity and ships, but I kinda want the Craver pictures and diplomacy figure in game (for custom faction). I went inside the custom faction faction xml file and changed all the pictures to craver pictures, but the loading screen, ships and diplomacy is still Vaulter. So they look like Craver until game starts now. Any way to fix this? and if possible could I play online with this? (how would it affect what the other plays see as well?)

Me personally, I wouldn't call this cheating since I'm not gaining an advantage in the game in any way (cosmetic changes don't affect gameplay).

Also what do all these specific tags mean? Like:

Hidden="false" Not included in the code I posted below, but what does this mean if I put true? and are there hidden factions?

Name=" What can I put inside the " marks? and what does it do?

%AffinityMappingSwarmTitle yeah...I get what the %AffinityMappingSwarmTitle means but what exactly does this tag do to my faction in game?

AffinityVaulter I assume this is the custom factions affinity

AffinityMappingVaulter Then is this one the appearance in game?

[CODE]

%AffinityMappingSwarmTitle

AffinityVaulter

AffinityMappingVaulter[/CODE]

I tried searching for an answer but couldn't find one.
0Send private message
10 years ago
Dec 22, 2014, 4:22:52 AM
Bumping because I'd like to know this as well.

May as well answer some questions too, while I'm at it, with some extra information from my faction's file.

* = ones asked about

* Hidden="false" When you set this to true, from what I gather, it will hide it in the list. I haven't tested it, but I will tonight.

* Name=" This is the custom name you set the faction, I believe. It will appear encoded, though.