Logo Platform
logo amplifiers simplified

[Discussion] Holy Crap Batman! Where did the UI for this game come from?

Copied to clipboard!
12 years ago
May 6, 2012, 7:44:15 AM
I have missed population transfer many times due to the sudden swivel too.
0Send private message
0Send private message
12 years ago
May 6, 2012, 9:16:43 PM
For a lesson in how a bad UI can crush all the fun out of a game, see Sword of the Stars. The tech tree! My God! It's like being trapped in a cement mixer full of Legos. Don't even get me started on the "beautiful" 3D star map that can only be navigated by screaming at your monitor.

The Endless Space UI gets a big thumbs-up from me as well. So clean, so functional. It doesn't try to look like a movie about playing a computer game.
0Send private message
12 years ago
May 6, 2012, 9:03:22 PM
I've had very little experience with the game so far so I don't know how it works in practice much yet but it's so pretty and smooth. There seems to be a few kinks to work out of it from what people have said but it could really end up very elegant.
0Send private message
12 years ago
May 6, 2012, 8:48:00 PM
Zplintz wrote:
Errrr... hang on people - I meant I am 44 (half way to 88) not 87 -- LOL!
Loled. Well its still probably one of the most elderly gamers we get in the area. But half way to an age usually means that you need 6 more months lol.
0Send private message
12 years ago
May 6, 2012, 11:37:07 AM
This game UI is very similar to MOO3. I like it; but I'm a bit concerned about the potential issues if micromanagement is needed.
0Send private message
0Send private message0Send private message0Send private message
12 years ago
May 6, 2012, 9:01:09 AM
Remscar wrote:
Holy shit, your 87, im impressed.

Aerensiniac wrote:
Makes you wish you could play with your own gramps too, doesnt it?

I wish :<

Errrr... hang on people - I meant I am 44 (half way to 88) not 87 -- LOL!